Presidents of the Friends of the Concord Pike Library and Friends of the Brandywine Hundred Library

A list of those serving since the organizational meeting held on April 5, 1976

1976/1977 Katherine H. Hill (Mrs. J. Scott Hill) 1977/1978 Katherine H. Hill (Mrs. J. Scott Hill) 1978/1979 Doris E. Besperka 1979/1980 Doris E. Besperka 1980/1981 Arlita McGregor 1981/1982 Peggy Rawheiser 1982/1983 Peggy Rawheiser 1983/1984 Doug Jaeger 1984/1985 Doug Jaeger 1985/1986 Charles S. Booz 1986/1987 Elnora Rigik 1987/1988 Jim Conrad 1988/1989 Jim Conrad 1989/1990 Jim Conrad 1990/1991 Nancy Doorey 1991/1992 Jim Conrad 1992/1993 Jim Conrad 1993/1994 S.C. Pete Schult 1994/1995 Jim Conrad 1995/1996 Marvin Horner 1996/1997 Marvin Horner 1997/1998 Marvin Horner and Ada Betancourt (co-presidents) 1998/1999 Jim Conrad 1999/2000 Jim Conrad 2000/2001 Jim Conrad (resigned before end of term) and John Stevenson 2001/2003 John Stevenson 2003/2005 Ceci McCormick 2005/2007 Ceci McCormick 2007/2008 Ann Hitchcock and Henry Pautler (co-presidents, resigned before end of term) 2008/2009 Jim Conrad (elected to fill unexpired term) 2009/2011 Jim Conrad 2011/2013 Mary Bowler 2013/2015 Lynne Rosa

Beginning in 2001, board members and officers are elected to a 2-year term of office.

The Brandywine Hundred Library opened on April 11, 2003, replacing the Concord Pike Library which had served the area since 1959. This listing was compiled from various Friends materials by John Stevenson and Jim Conrad.